About us

The Veronese Tartarotione union was born from the awareness that the small local authority is already inadequate to exercise effectively and conveniently all the functions and competencies that the new legislation attributes to it, both in reference to the services to be rendered to citizenship and the duties towards of the territory.

On 17 December 1999, the Municipal Councils are held simultaneously and in public form in the Municipalities of Erbč, Mozzecane, Nogarole Rocca, Trevenzuolo and Vigasio, for the approval of the Articles of Association and the Union Regulation.

On 14 March 2001 in the Red Room of the Province, in the presence of the Under Secretary of the Interior Adriana Vigneri, of the President of the Province Antonio Borghesi, of the Regional Councilor for Local Self-Government Franco Bozzolin, of the Perfect Gaetano Santoro and of the Mayors of the Five Municipalities, Paolo Tovo Mayor of Nogarole Rocca, Saverio Bozzini from Erbč, Lucio Campagnola from Mozzecane, Pietro Robbi from Vigasio, Gianfranco Minozzi from Trevenzuolo the establishment of the Union of Five Municipalities has become official.

The first Council of the Union meets on 4 May 1998. Subsequently, the Four Working Commissions were established to better structure the organization of services and improve the quality of life of all citizens.

The Union headquarters are established in Nogarole Rocca in via Roma at n.17.